Broiled Tilapia Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Excellent! I threw this together for my son with some tilapia I had n the freezer, when the rest of us were having homemade pizza (he is the only person in the world that I know who doesn't like pizza). It was really good! He ate the entire pan (and he's 8 years old)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Loved this recipe! The ony thing I did differently was baked at 375 for about 20 minutes. Even my picky husband loved it! I think the sauce would also taste good over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
too salty and my family didn't like the taste, too much parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The whole family love it. Its only downside is that it does not keep as well as when its freshly baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adrianna
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
So quick and easy to make! Very flavorful; loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
3.5 stars for me. So here is the deal...I personally like fried fish much better, im sort of the classic fish and chips kind of a person. I did make this several times though for my ex wife as she does not like fried. I have to say it was pretty darn good. It's quick and easy and I think most people that are not die hard fried fish fans like myself will really enjoy it. I think the author made a good choice in fish for the dish but any of the cold water white fishes will certainly do well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Excellent flavour. Used this on pickeral because didn't have tilapia. Will be doing this recipe on fish on a weekly basis now. Reason for giving it a 4 and not a 5 is that after coming out of the oven the topping melts and runs all over the pan - have to experiment a bit with the butter and the lemon juice (I think) to help the topping stay on the fish when broiled. Thanks for an awesome dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Terrific
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Very nice as is. My kids and I all loved it. The basil fit this mixture very well, but many combinations of herbs and/or seasonings w/various cheeses would work as well. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I really loved this sinful version of tilapia. I used cod because thats what I had on hand. Also subbed the mayo with low fat extra protein greek yogurt for a healthier twist and it turned out great! Will definitely be on the weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States