Broiled Tilapia Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Everyone who ate it fell in love! I made a few changes. First, when making the mix, I eliminated the mayo. I've been running and I don't need that in my diet plus my boyfriend hates mayo. Instead of lemon juice I used lime juice and i eliminated the basil and replaced it with dried parsley and used regular salt instead of celery salt because I didn't have any. I added garlic powder, cayenne pepper, and paprika to the mix. I added just a little water to not make it so thick but just a little. I also had some rolls on hand so i broke it up into crumbs and added it to the mix. Seasoning the tilapia is key. I used old bay from a suggestion from another user and seasoned both sides but not heavy. Make sure you watch the fish so to not overcook it. I broiled 2 1/2 minutes on one side and 2 minutes on the other. Then I added the mix which was like a paste and put it back in for 2 1/2 minutes until it browned a little and got crispy. The butter melted on the fish a little which made it tasty. I served it with lightly seasoned white rice and bell peppers that I sauteed and added in when i broiled the fish. Everyone gobbled it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Was amazing!!! Next time I will eliminate the butter and less mayo. It also created a delicous sauce. I eat tilpia at least 3 days out of the week and this is the best recipe hands down I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great, great recipe...very easy and so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Just made this tonight. Followed recipe to the letter except left out the lemon and added some dried chive. It made the tilapia 100 times better than just baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Why would people like ladyjaypee comment on a recipe she has never made ? she made a different fish in a totally different way , and then gives a poor rating . Make this recipe ,give it a bad rating , then post her new recipe and see it it gets better ratings . then we can just not read the bad recipes and only the good ones . it wastes a lot of time reading a bad recipe and 50 versions of how to fix it , fixit should be a whole different page/posting /blog
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
We love this recipe! Quick, easy and full of flavor...fantastic for a work night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly.m

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seminole, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I don't like fish but I could eat this because it's not fishy. It's also super quick and easy! It also tastes delicious with a homemade rice pilaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samilner
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was very good. I had some Tilapia in freezer and was loping for something quick. I did make the changes that Shannon suggested. Be sure to read her review and see what you think. Good, Different and Easy. Three of my favorite things. Thank you Phoebe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samilner

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I was skeptical when I saw cheese and fish, but I was very pleasantly surprised at how amazing this tasted! I make a smaller version for one filet at a time. I added about 1/4 cup pano bread crumbs to the cheese mixture and then sprinkled some on top of the filet covered in the cheese mixture. The filet is soft so this gave it the perfect amount of crunch. Depending on your oven, you may want to stay on the short side of the 2-3 minute per side range.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Wow!! I was not a fish lover at all but since I was diagnosed with diabetes in March I have been trying new recipes. Mostly from this site, but I have to say this was the BEST so far. Fish browned nicely with a bit of a crunch. I will be making this often!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 6,533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States