Broiled Tilapia Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by cece
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I loved this recipe, it's quick and easy and tastes amazing. I added onion powder and I put the mixture on both sides. I kept everything else the same. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Wonderful, quick recipe. We have made this multiple times and it always turns out beautifully and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Next time I'll try w/o mayo, add more spice, and garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this. It was my first time broiling fish and first time cooking tilapia - and I will definitely be making this again! I rarely am satisfied with something the first time cooking it, and this was perfect as is. I followed the recipe exactly except added a little paprika as others suggested. I was making it for 2 so I cut the cheese mixture in half which made enough to smother two large fillets. I broiled on the highest rack in my oven - 2 minutes, flipped, 2 minutes, removed to add topping and cooked 3.5 more minutes. The top was a nice golden brown color when finished. Served with Mushroom Orzo (on this site) and pan-fried okra (just cook with olive oil and season liberally with Tony Chachere's for about 15 minutes on medium-high heat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
It was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
okay, just extra calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Wow, wow, wow, My husband doesn't like fish that much, but when I made him try this recipe, he was crazy about this one and asked me to do it again. It was wonderful, so flavorful ooohhh yum, I am so craving it right now lol. I didn't put any butter. And it was just beautiful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Love this recipe using fresh basil is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Great basic recipe that appears to allow for lots of personal variation. I reduced the butter to 1 Tbsp and subbed plain Greek yogurt for the sour cream, also reduced the parm cheese to a generous 1/4 cup. I used celery seed instead of celery salt, and if you do that you may want to add a bit of salt. My tilapia fillets were small and I wish I'd reduced the cook time a bit, as they were a little dry. Not the fault of the submitter, of course. Thanks Phoebe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is a great recipe! The only thing I would might be to use less butter. It tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 6,712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States