Broiled Tilapia Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This is a tasty and quick way to prepare fish. Catfish could be used in place of tilapia as the flavor and texture are similar. Would be a good dish for the first time fish cook to make since it's hard to mess up. Also, this recipe pleases the palates of people who don't normally like fish. Tilapia should have a light, fresh taste, not fishy and strong. Most of the time when fish is fishy tasting it's from overcooking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Even our pickiest eaters gobbled this up!!!! At first they saw the filets, and I thought the fight was on, after ONE bite...they wanted seconds. This on our menu permanently!!!! Loved it, love it...great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Very tasty! I've used this mixture on chicken breast as well, and it is also delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This tilapia preparation was amazing! It was easy and quick to prepare and cook. And the ingredients were something I usually have on hand. The fish was tender and flavorful. Everyone in the family wished I had made a double batch. Definitely going to be a regular on our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I hate fish but this is sooooo good !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Made this twice already because it's delicious!!! I followed it exactly and it's moist and tasty. Have two picky teen girls and they liked it a lot which is saying something for them. Will continue to make, thank you for sharing this yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Harris Jr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Tasty, tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I was looking for an easy recipe, and wow, this recipe exceeded my expectations! I didn't use the celery salt and used garlic versus onion powder. I also took the advice off another user and added Panko bread crumbs to keep the topping in place. A bit more parmesan cheese was used since I had more than 2lbs of fish. Used fresh basil versus dry, and it was the best tilapia my whole family ever had! So glad and happy this website exists! Thanks for a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geraldine Klein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I love this recipe with salmon instead of tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
My 17 year old grandson does not eat fish. I made this for myself but saved 1 filet for him to try. He really loved it and asked to have it again. I did add the garlic powder and Panko bread crumbs. Loved the crunch it gave it. Will be having this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 6,710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States