Broiled Tilapia Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
We make this about every 2 wks. So easy and super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russell Golland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is an amazing 5 star tilapia recipe that was super easy to make. My husband who dislikes fish really enjoyed this recipe and that says a lot. The topping was super flavorful and went wonderfully with the tilapia. I only added a little garlic powder and paprika as someone else suggested. Regular mayonnaise worked here just as well. This was marvelous and will be added to my recipes hall of fame. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Awesome taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
great fish easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I've made this recipe twice now. The only change I made was leaving out the celery salt, because I didn't have it on hand. I added a little garlic powder instead. I also added a 2 tablespoons of panko breadcrumbs to the mixture the 2nd time and it turned out great! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Virginia
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Absolutely amazing!! Added a few extra ingredients to taste.....and topped with shrimp. Definitely a family favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Everyone who ate it fell in love! I made a few changes. First, when making the mix, I eliminated the mayo. I've been running and I don't need that in my diet plus my boyfriend hates mayo. Instead of lemon juice I used lime juice and i eliminated the basil and replaced it with dried parsley and used regular salt instead of celery salt because I didn't have any. I added garlic powder, cayenne pepper, and paprika to the mix. I added just a little water to not make it so thick but just a little. I also had some rolls on hand so i broke it up into crumbs and added it to the mix. Seasoning the tilapia is key. I used old bay from a suggestion from another user and seasoned both sides but not heavy. Make sure you watch the fish so to not overcook it. I broiled 2 1/2 minutes on one side and 2 minutes on the other. Then I added the mix which was like a paste and put it back in for 2 1/2 minutes until it browned a little and got crispy. The butter melted on the fish a little which made it tasty. I served it with lightly seasoned white rice and bell peppers that I sauteed and added in when i broiled the fish. Everyone gobbled it down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Was amazing!!! Next time I will eliminate the butter and less mayo. It also created a delicous sauce. I eat tilpia at least 3 days out of the week and this is the best recipe hands down I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great, great recipe...very easy and so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States