Broiled Sweet and Tangy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kochmuetze

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was just OK. The marinade smelled wonderful but I think that b/c the fish isn't marinated in the flavours it's too mild of a taste for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Light and different. Doubled the sauce, only used butter for sauce, added a teaspoon Marsala wine. No need to use that much butter on the foil, sprinkle some olive oil instead. I also alternated the heat between broil and 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluedaisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
good recipe. very easy with a great, light sauce. i read the reviews and used apple cider vinegar instead of the raspberry, and i didn't have any tarragon, so i just omitted it. it was still great, even with the substitutions. i noticed some people thought it was too bland, but that may be due to seasoning. i always season according to my own taste, and just salt and pepper only never gets it for me! i used old bay seasoning, pepper, and a bit of rosemary, and it was great. the sauce should be doubled, but it's definitely an easy keeper, especially for a so-so fish like tilapia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. I don't plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Good, but not amazing. Tasted better than I expected from looking at the ingredients, though. Used Apple Cider vinegar rather than raspberry and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceeleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was very good, I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felecia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Fabulous. Second time this week I've made it. I didn't have lemon, used lime and no tarragon, but still delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Delicious, but I also doubled the sauce. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
So easy and super delicious. My husband loved it. Substituted raspberry vinegar with apple cider vinegar, and doubled the sauce amount so I had lots to pour over the fish. Seasoned the tilapia with salt and pepper then, poured the sauce over it. Baked, instead of broiled for 15 min. at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States