Broiled Sweet and Tangy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
My husband absolutely loves this -- and so do I! Its easy to make and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
My family loves this recipe. It's easy and the flavors meld beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Wonderful meal. Everyone loved the flavor of the Tilapia, remarking on what the Dijon mustard did for the overall flavor. We will have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kochmuetze

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was just OK. The marinade smelled wonderful but I think that b/c the fish isn't marinated in the flavours it's too mild of a taste for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Light and different. Doubled the sauce, only used butter for sauce, added a teaspoon Marsala wine. No need to use that much butter on the foil, sprinkle some olive oil instead. I also alternated the heat between broil and 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluedaisy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
good recipe. very easy with a great, light sauce. i read the reviews and used apple cider vinegar instead of the raspberry, and i didn't have any tarragon, so i just omitted it. it was still great, even with the substitutions. i noticed some people thought it was too bland, but that may be due to seasoning. i always season according to my own taste, and just salt and pepper only never gets it for me! i used old bay seasoning, pepper, and a bit of rosemary, and it was great. the sauce should be doubled, but it's definitely an easy keeper, especially for a so-so fish like tilapia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This wasn't bad, but it wasn't great either. I don't plan to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Good, but not amazing. Tasted better than I expected from looking at the ingredients, though. Used Apple Cider vinegar rather than raspberry and it turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceeleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This was very good, I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felecia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States