Broiled Sweet and Tangy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This is such a creative blend of flavors. I didn't have much in the house, but I had these ingredients, luckily. I really enjoyed this, and it was so utterly easy to make, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Not a keeper for me. I doubled the sauce like others suggested. It smelt amazing and I thought the sauce was very very good. The flavors did not soak into the fish though. All put together, it was bland. I took it for lunch with me the next day and it was even worse. The sauce lost all of it's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Great flavour combination. I did make adjustments to suit our preferences based on reviews and experience. Based on the recipe I agreed with other reviewers that it wouldn't make much sauce. So I kept the sauce measurements even when halving the number of serving sizes. I also cooked the fish in a baking dish lightly coated with butter cooking spray instead of on flat foil to keep the sauce and other juices. I did not have any raspberry vinegar at the moment, so instead used balsamic with a tsp of raspberry vodka. Worked FAR better than I could have hoped. I agree with the reviewer that one barely tastes the mustard. We adore dijon mustard so I used 2 tsp. (effectively quadrupling the proportion of mustard) and the taste was still fairly subtle. It was a good balance of flavours for us. I did not feel that salt or pepper were necessary. I served with white rice, steamed french beans and cauliflower gratinee, Thanks for the inspiration TINATED!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I didn't use the lemon juice, substituted olive oil for butter, used regular vinegar, added a splash of worcestershire sauce, used italian seasoning instead of tarragon, and the fish was delicious! The sauce was the perfect amount. The only thing I would do is add a little more honey, since it's the only source of sweetness in my version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I doubled the dressing recipe- and am very glad I did, it's fantastic! It's like a light tasting/ delicate honey mustard sauce. I think it complements the fish very well. The only other changes I made were out of necessity- I used apple cider vinegar instead of raspberry vinegar, which I did not have, and I used dried tarragon instead of fresh tarragon for the same reason. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Didn't really care for it. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Super Yummy! DH commented several times how good it was. It had a nice smokey flavor from the broiler. I was out of raspberry vinegar so I used pomegranate vinegar instead. It was so quick and easy. Will definitely keep this one in the rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent! We are not big fish eaters, but this is healthy and good. I did not coat foil with butter, just sprayed it with olive oil. Used dill instead of tarragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
A house favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
We eat a lot of tilapia... I don't know if I'll do this again because one of my Chickies thought it tasted too sweet. I said "it's suppose to".... but if she is happier with lemon/pepper, who am I to argue? LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States