Broiled Sweet and Tangy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
This easy dish was very tasty. I made some substitutions to cut saturated fat. I used olive oil instead of butter and added 2 tablespoons of butter buds. I also used dried tarragon. I doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This was a great and quick recipe. I did not have rasberry vinger so I used apple. It turned out great. I would make a little extra dressing to sprinkle over fish after it comes out the brolier. My husband and I both enjoyed this very much. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This sauce had great flavor - my husband used bread to soak up the leftovers! Very easy, low fat and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was good. YOU NEED TO DOUBLE THE SAUCE RECIPE~I didn't. The bites that had the sauce richly drizzled on them were really good! I used Olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I made this recipe with chicken breast and tripled the recipe for 5 chicken breasts, I poked holes throughout the chicken and marinated the chicken in the sauce first. It turned out very good. I don't much like tarragon though, so I will try anotherherb next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Super Yummy! DH commented several times how good it was. It had a nice smokey flavor from the broiler. I was out of raspberry vinegar so I used pomegranate vinegar instead. It was so quick and easy. Will definitely keep this one in the rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I doubled the dressing recipe- and am very glad I did, it's fantastic! It's like a light tasting/ delicate honey mustard sauce. I think it complements the fish very well. The only other changes I made were out of necessity- I used apple cider vinegar instead of raspberry vinegar, which I did not have, and I used dried tarragon instead of fresh tarragon for the same reason. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent! We are not big fish eaters, but this is healthy and good. I did not coat foil with butter, just sprayed it with olive oil. Used dill instead of tarragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
We eat a lot of tilapia... I don't know if I'll do this again because one of my Chickies thought it tasted too sweet. I said "it's suppose to".... but if she is happier with lemon/pepper, who am I to argue? LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Definitely an excellent starter fish recipe. I'm not a big fish fan but I will be cooking this again. I agree olive oil could be easily substituted. I don't think making more sauce is necessary, the flavors baked right into the fish and was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States