Broiled Sweet and Tangy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
This easy dish was very tasty. I made some substitutions to cut saturated fat. I used olive oil instead of butter and added 2 tablespoons of butter buds. I also used dried tarragon. I doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
This was a great and quick recipe. I did not have rasberry vinger so I used apple. It turned out great. I would make a little extra dressing to sprinkle over fish after it comes out the brolier. My husband and I both enjoyed this very much. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
This sauce had great flavor - my husband used bread to soak up the leftovers! Very easy, low fat and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was good. YOU NEED TO DOUBLE THE SAUCE RECIPE~I didn't. The bites that had the sauce richly drizzled on them were really good! I used Olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I made this recipe with chicken breast and tripled the recipe for 5 chicken breasts, I poked holes throughout the chicken and marinated the chicken in the sauce first. It turned out very good. I don't much like tarragon though, so I will try anotherherb next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Super Yummy! DH commented several times how good it was. It had a nice smokey flavor from the broiler. I was out of raspberry vinegar so I used pomegranate vinegar instead. It was so quick and easy. Will definitely keep this one in the rotation. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I doubled the dressing recipe- and am very glad I did, it's fantastic! It's like a light tasting/ delicate honey mustard sauce. I think it complements the fish very well. The only other changes I made were out of necessity- I used apple cider vinegar instead of raspberry vinegar, which I did not have, and I used dried tarragon instead of fresh tarragon for the same reason. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Excellent! We are not big fish eaters, but this is healthy and good. I did not coat foil with butter, just sprayed it with olive oil. Used dill instead of tarragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
We eat a lot of tilapia... I don't know if I'll do this again because one of my Chickies thought it tasted too sweet. I said "it's suppose to".... but if she is happier with lemon/pepper, who am I to argue? LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Definitely an excellent starter fish recipe. I'm not a big fish fan but I will be cooking this again. I agree olive oil could be easily substituted. I don't think making more sauce is necessary, the flavors baked right into the fish and was incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States