Broiled Sweet and Tangy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Fabulous. Second time this week I've made it. I didn't have lemon, used lime and no tarragon, but still delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Delicious, but I also doubled the sauce. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
So easy and super delicious. My husband loved it. Substituted raspberry vinegar with apple cider vinegar, and doubled the sauce amount so I had lots to pour over the fish. Seasoned the tilapia with salt and pepper then, poured the sauce over it. Baked, instead of broiled for 15 min. at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Excellent! I didn't have tarragon or raspberry vinegar on hand, but couldn't wait to try this recipe so I substituted dried dill and apple cider vinegar. It came out perfectly (and I admittedly have not had much success with broiling in the past.) This is now my favorite tilapia recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I admit I am a picky fish-eater...however the mix of flavors in this recipe just didn't work for me. We didn't finish our meals and I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
We had this for dinner last night and it was awesome! My husband prefers his fish spicy, but even he admitted that he liked this. I did use olive oil instead of butter. I served this with an almond rice pilaf, which soaked up the extra sauce wonderfully. Can't wait to have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was good. YOU NEED TO DOUBLE THE SAUCE RECIPE~I didn't. The bites that had the sauce richly drizzled on them were really good! I used Olive oil instead of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Okay this recipe is AMAZING! Simply delicious! We loved it so much I made it two nights in a row! I used NO butter, and it still turned out wonderful--and low fat (I'm on weight watchers). So far I've tried it on Tilapia and Salmon ... and can't wait to try it on chicken and shrimp! It's so easy to make, and just simply divine! Def. a new base recipe in my kitchen!!!!! A must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscait21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Titusville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
I really like this recipe! It's easy and delicious. Like others mentioned, I use olive oil instead of butter, and I also use dried tarragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
It was all right but the sauce was too thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA
Living In: Roswell, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States