Broiled Sweet and Tangy Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by A&L
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This recipe is quick and easy. The fish was cooked perfectly and the flavors all blended together. We substituted fresh basil for the tarragon and it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
sooo good! followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out amazing! i will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Made some substitutions, so rating 4 stars. DOUBLE OR TRIPLE THE SAUCE! I used Olive Oil instead of butter, omitted the Dijon mustard, and used raspberry vinegrette salad dressing. Delicious! The kdis and hubby loved it. I do not eat seafood, and I enjoyed it. Wow-will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
very good. I had to be very careful not to burn it in broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkcurmudgeon

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Abilene, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
We really enjoyed this dish. I made a lot of substitutions, I used olive oil for all the butter like other people suggested. I didn't have Dijon so I used Honey Mustard. I didn't have Raspberry vinegar so I used Blasamic vinegar. I didn't have honey so I omitted it. I didn't have tarragon so I used dill. Instead of putting it under a broiler, we wrapped it in foil spread some of the sauce on it and cooked it on the grill. It seems like a lot of substitutions but it still worked out GREAT! We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This gets 5 stars for the dressing...talk about multiuse! Just finished making it and it's absolutely fantastic! Scaled down to 2 servings so I can have lunch tomorrow, subbed olive oil for the melted butter as COOKIE7 suggested and it didn't take long to cook at all. Next time I'm making the full amount of dressing so I can have more to drizzle over the finished product. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Really good & easy! I did make a couple of subs: olive oil for butter, basil instead of tarragon, pomegranate vinegar instead of raspberry as it was what I had on hand. I would reccomend upping the sauce quantity a bit, not double but a bit more. I served it over sauteed spinach & arugala and brown rice. Definitely reccomend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
My new favorite! Cut some fat by replacing the butter with EVOO. Had no vinegar (yuck) so I used raspberry jam. Also no tarragon so replaced with dill. I also added a bit of marjoram and basil. Delicious! I think this recipe would also be great on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
good fish recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolelux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I let my fillets sit in the sauce for an hour before broiling and I then made some extra for the table. The taste is faint but good. Definitely out of the norm for us. I'll keep this one in my recipe box and break it out from time to time. Thanks for getting us out of our comfort zone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States