Broiled Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Having never made shortribs before, I was flying blind on this one. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great! Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
I made this recipe for my tailgate party. These are serious tailgaters who compete to see who does the best job. These ribs were a super hit! They are extremely easy to make and come out tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
This was GOOD. Had a little extra catsup left so used about 1/8 to 1/4 c extra. We used ground Arbol chile powder, instead of typical chile powder, and got a nice, light, "bite" as a result. Meat fell off the bone! Wife and I both love it. Will certainly do it again. Whenever we can get good ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
My family thought these were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This is a very easy way to get tender ribs! The only thing I do differently ..instead of broiling them, I finish them on the grill! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Azle, Texas, USA
Living In: Stephenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Very easy to prepare and excellent flavor. Will definitely fix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
My husband liked this so much he even ate the leftovers the next day! (not that there were very many!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I used just the cooking method with this recipe but used my own bbq sauce. I added some beef bouillon cubes and 2 tablespoons of vinegar to the water. After simmering for 2 hours, I drained and removed as much fat from the beef as I could. I then smothered the meat with my bbq sauce and broiled it. Also added hot sauce just before serving. They turned out very tender and my family LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Wow-yum! Great to find a recipe that cuts some of the fat and calories out of cooking with short ribs. I was afraid the consistency of ribs would be funky from boiling, but after broiling with sauce they came out fork tender. The sauce was great- good and sticky on the meat. I used boneless short ribs. My husband loved them, too. Will make again, and I am picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Melt in your mouth fabulous when I followed a previous reviewers suggestions: add beef bouilion and 2 tsp vinegar to boiling water and use your own sauce. When you do that and follow the instructions in this recipe you end up with ribs that disappear faster than a snowflake on a Georgia sidewalk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States