Broiled Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Easy but delicious! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Melt in your mouth fabulous when I followed a previous reviewers suggestions: add beef bouilion and 2 tsp vinegar to boiling water and use your own sauce. When you do that and follow the instructions in this recipe you end up with ribs that disappear faster than a snowflake on a Georgia sidewalk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Wow-yum! Great to find a recipe that cuts some of the fat and calories out of cooking with short ribs. I was afraid the consistency of ribs would be funky from boiling, but after broiling with sauce they came out fork tender. The sauce was great- good and sticky on the meat. I used boneless short ribs. My husband loved them, too. Will make again, and I am picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I used just the cooking method with this recipe but used my own bbq sauce. I added some beef bouillon cubes and 2 tablespoons of vinegar to the water. After simmering for 2 hours, I drained and removed as much fat from the beef as I could. I then smothered the meat with my bbq sauce and broiled it. Also added hot sauce just before serving. They turned out very tender and my family LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
It was okay, nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Buck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
The barbeque sauce was ok, but the meat turned out horribly. I was so excited about this one too, because my husband loves short ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
This was the most god awful recipe I have ever made. First, the bones all fell out after simmering for 2 hours resulting in little blobs of beef in a pot. I decided to go ahead with the recipe and baste and broil the meat. The meat was tender but the "barbeque" sauce was disgusting and unappetizing. I would never, ever make this again nor would I suggest it to anyone ele. Makes me mad that I had to throw away 4lbs of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
I added vinegar, extra mustard powder, worch.sauce, Carolina Treat barbeque sauce & red pepper flakes to the sauce because I found it entirely too sweet and without kick. Next time I would cut the molasses a lot. I also like pork barbeque a lot better than beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
My husband liked this so much he even ate the leftovers the next day! (not that there were very many!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Having never made shortribs before, I was flying blind on this one. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great! Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

Sherry Braised Beef Short Ribs

See how to make tender short ribs braised in sherry.

Beef Short Ribs Sauerbraten

See how to make tender beef short ribs, German-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States