Broiled Sesame Cod Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dane Rude
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Used blue cod melted butter and added all the rest of the ingredients plus a cup of bread crumbs. layout filets put a layer on top sprinkled sesame seeds on top.broiled till browned then turned of the broiler And turned on the oven till baked till flaky with fork Every one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dane Rude

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I LOVED the method of preparation... 10 minutes in the oven and fish was ready to eat... MARVELOUS!!! It's bland so it definitively needs some salt and/or spicing up. The beauty of this recipe is that it's versatile and a fantastic starting point... you can really use any/all spice mixture. I"m exciting to make this again with different spice blends (and pinch of salt).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
For all of the flavorful ingredients, I was extremely disappointed by how bland the fish was. I normally try to offer suggestions or ideas to improve when I find something I don't care for, but we couldn't come up with a way to fix it. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Fast, needs more flavor. Would recommend stronger herb with the cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Koganei, Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This has got to be one of the best fish recipes I have tried. I didn't quite follow the recipe 100% but I did use all of the ingredients. I am not a fish person nor do i like to cook fish because i normally can't stand the smell but i could barely taste the fish in this. My 6 year old daughter ate every last bit of hers & so did I without grimacing one bit. I will definately be using this recipe again. I also didn't have any issues with broiling it. Given i did have to do it for longer than 10 minutes but it still came out great. So quick & easy to make. I haven't been this satisfied with a meal in a very long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarac3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I tried this out. The fish was okay, but the sesame seeds gave it an odd taste to me. Maybe I didn't toast them long enough, I'm not sure. We ate it but I probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I melted the butter, and added the rest of the sauce ingredients, and allowed it to sit for an hour or so, pan sauteed the cod a couple of minutes on each side, drizzling with the butter mixture, then placing a lid on top to let it finish cooking with the built up steam. Turned out wonderful, great flavor, very moist. I'm guessing the broiler would work too, although I would be paying close attention to the heat. Nothing worse than overcooked fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
took me twice as long as needed to cook and was very bland! Not even feeling the need to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Did not turn out well broiling. The top was burned and the rest was undercooked after 10 min. What I would do next time is prepair the fish like the recipe says but bake it at 350 until white and flakes easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Huntington

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was very boring. Edible, but boring. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Miso-Glazed Black Cod

See how to make an easy Japanese-inspired miso glaze for broiled cod.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States