Broiled Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
plain, nothning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This recipe just didn't capture the scrumptiousness to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Loved the outcome! Used this recipe as a foundation for sea scallops and shrimp combo. I melted the butter in a skillet added dried minced garlic and simmered for one minute. Added sea scallops for 2 minutes before adding shrimp as these scallops were very large. Continued to cook for 4 more minutes. Won't be ordering seafood in a restaurant any more. Scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Wow, what an easy way to fix scallops! This recipe was delicious. To get the crispy, broiled look in the picture I turned the pan after 4 minutes under the broiler, again at 7 minutes and broiled for a total of 9 minutes. They were tender and so full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
perfect! I also used some paprika and chili powder and cooked in my Nuwave oven. My first meal cooking in it :-) the two-year-old even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Fantastic recipe! As good as, if not better than restaurant fare, especially when following "my4nonblondes" recommendations. will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yoshiko Serenity
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
These were "ok", but I won't be making this again. I prefer sautéed scallops with garlic and parsley but thought this might be a nice change. Followed the recipe exactly. Adjusted the broiling time to 5 minutes. They looked nice (see photo) texture was ok, but the taste was rather bland. I agree with a previous reviewer about garlic salt not being the best seasoning choice for scallops. Sticking to my sautéed scallops but thanks for the recipe. Might turn out better with larger scallops, fresh garlic and a sprinkle of Old Bay :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Everyone loved, loved this recipe!!! will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Excellent! I modified this recipe using Meyer Lemon infused olive oil, 2 tablespoons of butter and fresh minced garlic (no salt). I added a small amount of fresh ground pepper at the end. With olive oil, the scallops needed a couple of extra minutes in the broiler but wow! Amazing! The liquid/sauce created was better than any restaurant scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 408) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States