Broiled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I have been looking for something different to do with pork chops other than the same old pan fry method. These were delicious and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
After reading the reviews, I decided I was just going to jump in and try is EXACTLY as it was written up. So happy that I did. At first I was kind of bummed that it was so thin in texture but, the taste made up for it in the end. My advice, don't be discouraged by a taste test. I almost ditched it because the taste by itself wasn't what I expected. After they came out of the over (broiled) the taste with the chop was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pugariffic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Disappointing, but honestly it's pretty much just watered down ketchup with a tiny bit of seasoning so how great could it be? Definitely won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
a great taste. i had to make without paprika since i did not have any in the house. it is something i will be making regularly for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I sautéed the chops for 1 minute on each side then broiled the 4 minutes on each side. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Pretty good. I used smoked salt, smoked paprika and chipoltle chili pepper. Tasted like it was grilled but very moist and tender. I think that is the most impressive thing about broiling vs. other techniques. Reeeeeally most and nice. I think it needs to be thin like this. If you used bbq sauce, that would burn before the chop is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I tweaked this recipe a little, but it was a good base!! My husband and I aren't big fans of ketchup, so I used 1/4 cup of ketchup and 1/2 cup of Budweiser brand BBQ sauce. We tasted it while the sauce was simmering, and found it to be too acidic, so I added even more brown sugar, and that helped mellow it out. I used thin (maybe 1/4"?) pork chops, and I believe they took a total of 12 minutes to cook. They came out very tender, juicy, and my picky husband told me 3 times how good they were, so that's a winner in my book!! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
very tasty! i love sauce so i doubled it & i put the chops in the middle of the oven & rotated a few times (mainly because we have the extra thick ones from costco) - this way they won't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very good!! I used a little more brown sugar than the recipe suggested and apple cider vinegar. This is a quick and easy I can wait to try it with chicken! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensenville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was delicious. I loved it. I just wish my fire alarm sensor wasn't so sensitive because it went off twice when I was broiling it. Half way through it, I ended up making it in a flat pan but it still turned out very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xojess09

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States