Broiled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
I made these for dinner tonight and they came out very well. My older brother, who is a notoriously picky eater and rarely will try anything I make, ate two pork chops! I consider that a definite sign of success. I was a little skeptical about the recipe after reading other reviews, but was very pleased with the way they turned out. Very simple and easy to prepare. I didn't have any paprika OR chili powder, so I used cayenne and parsley instead. I also substituted 1/3 of the ketchup for BBQ sauce after reading other reviewers' complaints. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
We just LOVED this recipe! I think next time we will probably marinade in the sauce before broiling. Great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Griswold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Very bland and runny. Maybe less water, honey instead of brown sugar more spices. What ever it lacked...It isn't worth messing with again to get it right. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
My husband and son absolutely LOVED these! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SRDOYLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
This was OK at best. BBQ sauce would be better. Very vinigary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
The sauce on these chops is wonderful! We also like it on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
Really love the broiled pork chops, would not change the recipie at all. So simple and so delicious. Thanks Jan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
These were o.k. I do not think that I cooked it correctly. I do not have a broiler pan so I used a 9x13 baking dish with a wire thing on top so it could drip. When we sat down to dinner we found that they weren't cooked all the way. So we desided to cook they some more. The sauce was not very flavorful. The pork chops were not gross but they were not wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
I really liked this sauce. I rubbed some minced garlic on the pork chops before adding the sauce. And I didn't broil- cooked on a George Foreman Grill. Came out quite tasty! Husband liked having the extra sauce to put on the pork chops as we ate. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federalsburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
Very good. I do not have a brush so I spooned the sauce on and it worked great. The reserved sauce was needed at the end though or it would have been too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States