Broiled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 25, 2005
These are pretty good. My hubby and son also like them. I will be making them again. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
very good recipe... also found that if you use chops thick enough, it works very well to stand them on their side the last six minutes or so of broiling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
My husband and I thought these were good, but not our favorite. Tasted a little too much like barbecue sauce, but all in all it was good, will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRYCE768

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Best Pork Chops I've ever tasted! So easy, and so moist and tender! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANCERMOMMY

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
Great sauce. My husband loved it. I'm going to try using the sauce for grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Only had 2 chops in the freezer so I scaled the recipe down. My husband and I both really enjoyed these. The basting sauce made them really tasty! This will become a regular in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sea Girt, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
This recipe sounded really good and the reviews were very positive but I found this to be a lot of work for very little taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
I really liked this recipe, I added a quick shake of garlic salt, but other than that followed the recipe. I wasn't expecting much from the taste of the sauce after boiling and letting it simmer, but I was extremely impressed after it broiled. Definitely delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
The recipe was good, but it wasn't the flavor we normally enjoy with pork chops. I would even recommend it with a steak-that would be fantastic. Good recipe, just a little too barbeque-y for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTENW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States