Broiled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Very simple to make. The sauce was light and not overwhelming. We're not fans of spicy bbq pork chops anyway so this worked well for us. We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This recipe was so easy; got to use what I already had in the cupboard. I did make a little (?) alteration...instead of the paprika, chili powder and salt, I used red thai curry paste (1 tsp), and threw in a little Franks Red Hot sauce for an additional kick...the sauce was delicious, and I'm not into BBQ sauce flavor. Served it with steamed rice and steamed broccoli...not sure I'd serve it to impress, but it was rib-stickin' tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
My DH and I loved these pork chops! This was quick and easy to make. The pork came out so tender and we loved the sauce. We kept dipping the pork in the sauce as we ate. I served with garlic mashed potatoes and steamed broccoli. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
So, maybe I did something wrong- but I followed the recipe exactly, and these weren't great. They were palatable, but not great. It tasted like pork chops dipped in tomato soup. I tried to thicken the sauce with some cornstarch and water, but it just made thicker tomato soup. I should have just used some BBQ sauce. It would have saved me some disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Pretty bland. My husband was very underwhelmed. I feel like I could have gotten the same result with a bottled sauce and a lot less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This was a quick easy recipe and best of all My husband and I loved it. Honestly best pork chops I ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUTIEARMYWIFE23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This is a fantastic recipe for pork chops. I used an expensive sirloin chop and they turned out very tender and delicious, prepared exactly as written. I served it with mashed potatoes and steamed broccili. What a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA
Living In: Crater Lake, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
My family LOVES this recipe. It is very easy to make and tastes wonderful. I usually double to sauce.(my family likes to dip the pork into it and put it on mashed potatoes) Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
This recipie was delicious!!! it was a hit for the whole family, i'll make it again, but i was thinking of adding a lilttle garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
These are pretty good. My hubby and son also like them. I will be making them again. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States