Broiled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
I actually pan-fried my pork chops with the sauce, and the doneness was perfect. Pan-frying, especially for beginners, is the easiest way to ensure that the pork is not overdone (you can poke at the meat to feel when it's cooked). I also marinated the chops with some of the sauce for half-an-hour before frying it - don't leave it marinating for too long, or the vinegar will denature the meat. Changes to sauce: cut back the ketchup a little, double the Worcestershire sauce and halve the vinegar, add more brown sugar (this cuts down on the sourness and helps the sauce to caramelise and become sticky). Make more sauce, you'll find it disappearing as you baste. You may want to fry some garlic before adding the chops. This sauce is reminiscent of a bbq sauce, as others have pointed out, but it's lighter and doesn't smother the meat like bbq sauce can. With the changes, it's superb with pork. I'm definitely noting it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Very simple. Almost like using a bbq sauce - very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Well, my kids and I really liked this recipe but my husband did not. He felt it was too dry. I will try this in my crockpot the next time to see if he would love it. I also cut the ketchup to 1/2c. and substituted the chili powder for a 1/2 t. cayenne pepper. Again, I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelseyville, California, USA
Living In: Seymour, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This is a great BBQ sauce to use on pork, chicken, or whatever. The only change I made to the sauce was to add about 1.5 oz of bourbon and 1 beef boullion cube. I'll be using this sauce again and again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlantic Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
This was yummy in my tummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
I've had much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
mmm sooooo good!!! these chops are the best.as another user stated double the sauce it is so good for dipping in i also added cayanne pepper to give it a spicy kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2006
This recipe was quick and easy to make and tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Glen Ridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Awesome recipe, I hate to admit it but i did make some changes though, i followed others suggestion and cut the ketchup to 1/2 C. I also switched out the chili powder for cayenne and added some of my own seasonings like garlic salt and italien mix seasonings. I usually can't stand pork chops, but i couldn't stop picking at my husband's plate :D Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2005
Easy to make. I liked them but husband thought it tasted like Ketchup. My kids did like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle M.
Home Town: Plover, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States