Broiled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and the consistancy was weird and all watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
These pork chops are nice and easy. They're a hit with family and guest everytime! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This was a very easy recipe. But I agree it tasted too ketchupy..like spaghetti o's. The sauce is a perfect base for a true BBQ sauce and the next time I make this I will be putting a texas twist on the sauce. This is the first recipe I have tried at this site and I am impressed. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepennyblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Followed the recipe, but cooked the chops on the BBQ grill instead and slopped on plenty of sauce. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2006
Although my 5 year old and husband loved this, I thought it was just okay. It wasn't sweet or tangy enough, it just tasted like water and ketchup on pork. But, since my daughter ate the entire thing, I have to rate it at least a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This is a GREAT marinade. Not too spicy, but bountiful in flavor. This also works great on steak and burgers. I have since added it to my permanent recipe collection. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I felt this recipe was o.k... It tasted a bit too ketchuppy, so i would reduce the amount of ketchup added. Also, I might add a bit more chili powder. I did this in a casserole dish in the oven under aluminum foil and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
These are really good... we all loved them and you get your exercize in making this on a gas stove :) its in our keep box...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
I loved this, but I made a few changes: used 1/4 c. ketchup, 1/4 c. BBQ sauce, 1 c. water (we like a lot of gravy), 1 TBSP brown sugar, and a bit of honey. I marinated my boneless pork loin chops for 1/2 hour, softened some onion slices with butter on my pan, cooked the chops right on the pan and I added the sauce. When they were cooked (which was pretty fast), I removed them from the pan, and thickened the sauce with 2 TBSP of cornstarch dissolved on a bit of water, for an excellent gravy. Sounds like a lot of work, but it really wasn't! We all loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This was an excellent sauce for the pork chops....had just enough zing to it. Better than using just bbq sauce. I did double up on the liquid so I could pour more of it on the chops. I'd definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States