Broiled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 22, 2001
Charlie really liked it. I made the sauce and he kept an eye on the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
This one is alright, I found it a bit boring. Not great, not bad. Depends on individual taste I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
this gave the chops such a good flavor. we were suprised how moist they were and best of all the kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
This is a great quick way to make pork chops. They are really juicy and my kids loved them!! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marion, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
i wasn't too impressed with this one ....sorry...although the sauce was a nice basting sauce it didn't compliment the pork chops...of course, this is just one's opinion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
I was a little disappointed after reading all the great reviews! Unless i did something wrong. I basted every 3 minutes & did this a total of 5 different times (till the juices ran clear) Mine came out burnt, I moved them down & didnt place directly under broiler after the 3rd time.. They were o.k. But NOT fast like ppl said...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was very quick and easy. I added 1 tsp each of onion and garlic powder to the sauce. I didn't have any chile powder so I added some Tabasco and red pepper flakes. It had just the right amount of spice to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
This recipe was quick and easy. The porch chops were so moist they melt in your mouth. Will make again Thanks The Tyler Family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I thought it tasted alot like barbequed pork chops. I don't think I would make them again, it would be easier to buy a bottle of sauce, although they tasted fine, I just wouldn't do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
I don't often use the broiler, so this recipe was a change of pace for me. I was very pleased with the results and will cook it again. The sauce was a bit spicy for my tastes, but that could be attributed to the type of chili powder I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States