Broiled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
My husband and I loved these pork chops! The sauce was very tasty and easy to make. We grilled the pork chops rather than broiling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
A quick and easy way to make pork chops. The whole family really liked this recipe. I only had 4 boneless chops so I halved the sauce recipe, which was plenty. Wish now I would have had more chops - they were gone in a jiffy! The next time, I will take a previous reviewer's recommendation and use the slowcooker. Sounds even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
A nice way to add zing to your Pork Chops. I used this same recipe on a chicken breast and it really tasted nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
We loved this recipe and will be making again. The pork chops were so juicy and flavorful. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
Very good recipe. I made it for the family last night and should have made more. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
These were a hit in our house. My husband loves BBQ and thought these were great. My only complaint is that they took about double the time to cook as the recipe called for. Not sure why? Will make again for sure. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
This is a definite personal taste recipe. My family and I are not huge fans of barbeque so this recipe is not for us. However, if you really like barbeque (and more importantly barbeque sauce) then you'll probably really like this recipe. The pork turned out really tender - a first that I've encountered! That was really great! I wanted to avoid the "too ketchupy" taste that others wrote of so I substituted 1/4 c. barbeque sauce for a 1/4 c. ketchup. It actually turned out well, my family just doesn't like barbeque. Anyway, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This tasted like reg. Bar-B-Q sauce. It is easier to buy a bottle of sauce and pour it over the pok chops. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Claus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fortville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
My husband grilled the pork chops with the sauce. I didnt have any Worcestershire sauce, but I mixed everything else together. The sauce was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
Absolutely wonderful! I have been looking for a new way of cooking pork chops! I used boneless pork chops. I did not have any vinegar so I used lemon juice instead and added garlic salt to taste. I also prefer to do things the easy way so I threw the chops in the crock pot, poured the sauce over them, set the temp to high and let it cook for about 4 1/2 hours. They came out so tender that we could cut then with a fork and one chop (that was thinner) actually fell apart in the crock pot. When we finished them up I was sad that we did not have more! I would give this one more than 5 stars if I could. Deffinantly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States