Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Amazing Idea for a great recipe. I altered it to make it much healthier and It turned out AMAZING! Rather than using butter and mayo I used olive oil and Greek yogurt. I would recommend this to ANYONE and to try something simple like swapping fat for yogurt in your cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I just don't think my family likes parmesan cheese that much because we didn't like this recipe at all. It was edible, but I won't make it again. We don't like fish flavor, that's why we use tilapia; however, the parmesan, lemon and seasonings in this dish really emphasized the fish flavor, not hid it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Cooked this tonight after reading the rave reviews. It is quick to prepare, beautiful to look at, moist, and just too salty. If I do it again I'm not using any salt at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I used garlic powder and salt instead of the sazon season simply because I did not have the sazon season on hand. I also used a teaspoon of very finely chopped onion instead of onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Fantastic! I might make more of the blend for extra to dip or lightly cover veggies or bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Use Cajuns Choice for rub. Eyeball sauce making double. Nate likes this more than other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
The absolute best Tilapia I have ever eaten. I sprinkled some bread crumbs over top for the last few minutes. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
FANTASTIC!!!!! Even the family members who don't usually like fish, loved this! Omitted the lemon zest, since others commented on it being too lemony. Couldn't find sazon salt so made the homemade version using salt, garlic powder, pepper, paprika,cumin, creole seasoning, onion powder. These were all seasonings I already had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was WAY too salty for us, and I used celery seed not salt! If you DON'T like fish, you will like this recipe b/c it hides the flavor of the Tilapia. IF I try this again, I will use a FRACTION of the amount of Parmesan. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Tried this last night and it was a hit! Hubby said to add it to the dinner rotation! I had Tajin (that I usually season fajita meat with) on hand, and I was glad to find a tilapia recipe using it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LNREED

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States