Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I prepared this for my SO in an attempt to divert from eating so much fried fish. It was a winner!! The fish literally melted in your mouth. He now requests this particular preparation on a regular basis. I use a Creole or Blackened Seasoning in lieu of Sazon. For a little herb flavor, I sometimes substitute Italian Seasoning for the basil, which is included in the blend. I have used both the bottled parmesan as well as the fresh grated; I think I prefer them mixed, but the bottled ie Kraft, does the job just fine. I am thinking about trying it to prepare flounder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I made this for lunch with yellow rice and salad...Delicioso. I added extra basil and extra garlic salt...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
yummy!!!! my new go to fish recipe!! i added some dried dill and didn't have lemon zest so added lemon pepper instead. i also used adabo seasoning to sprinkle on the fish before because i didn't have their spice. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Excellent!I have made this recipe for years and my teenagers love it! I use low fat mayo, I can't bring myself to use the fat free stuff. But, either way the butter adds a lot of flavor. Just make sure when you top fish with mayo topping that it's hot and bubbly before removing from oven. I also double the mayo/parmesan and lop it on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Our absolute favourite oven fish recipe. This sauce is also DEFINITELY usable as a baked potato topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Amazing and sooooo simple. Family fave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Very good receipe thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Very very good. Quite rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justin Law

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was beyond delicious and flavorful. I didn't alter the recipe and won't when I makeit again. I had unexpected guest and they loved it so much I had to share the recipe. Winner Winner Tilapia Dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made this for my boyfriend this week. I didn't have the Miami-style seasoning, so I didn't know if this would be any good. To my surprise, we both loved it. He enjoyed it so much, he made it the next night! Delicious. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States