Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was a very good recipe. The only thing I didnt have was the corriander for the seasoning. It didnt matter. I was expecting a strong flavor but nope, it was perfect! I even coated it in seasoning like the video shows. I will be making this monthly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Figueroa4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Followed the recipe almost exactly, except I didn't have any lemons so I left out the zest. I even made my own sazon seasoning, as another reviewer did. Huge hit with my husband and I loved it as well! We'll definitely be having this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDILYN66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
The best received Parmesan Tilapia recipe on this site. Everyone ate it and I followed the recipe as best I could, using the regular Sazon and some Old Bay in place of the suggested seasoning. The lemon and lemon zest really give the fish a good flavor. Next time I may sprinkle some panko crumbs on top. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
WOW!WOW!WOW! I have always thought of tilapia as the "bland fish" until trying this recipe! Amazing!! I have tried many recipes but this is the first time I have ever used my broiler...and I am no a broiling woman! These fish came out so juicy and seasoned. I sprayed cooking oil on them first then used sea salt, garlic powder and some cayenne pepper on the tilapias. I didn't have any lemon but a tangerine in the fridge and I used the juice on the fish. I tasted the fish before adding the Mozzarella-Tangerine (Had no Parmesan on hand either) and these were so delicious I only placed the dressing on two of them and they all came out great! Thanks MOM2398 for making me a broiler and tilapia fan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This recipe is divine and full of flavor. Thank you so much, this is a keeper. I served with rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
my sis is a fish lover and i needed a new flavor for the fish dishes i make.This was Real tasty and everyone loved it! Great recipe just as it is written.Thans so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
4 stars because I changed is slightly. Used Citrus Grill seasoning since I didn't have Miami style, so I left lemon out since it was already in the seasoning. Didn't use any other seasoning. Added some Old Bay to the mayo/cheese mix - the fish was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Made the recipe, as is. Easy preparation and short cook time. can't ask for much else! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I prepared this for my SO in an attempt to divert from eating so much fried fish. It was a winner!! The fish literally melted in your mouth. He now requests this particular preparation on a regular basis. I use a Creole or Blackened Seasoning in lieu of Sazon. For a little herb flavor, I sometimes substitute Italian Seasoning for the basil, which is included in the blend. I have used both the bottled parmesan as well as the fresh grated; I think I prefer them mixed, but the bottled ie Kraft, does the job just fine. I am thinking about trying it to prepare flounder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States