Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
After many water logged lobster tails that just didn't make the grade, I decided to try broiling. This recipe is simple and delicious and so long as you don't overcook them, they'll be tender and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
FANTASTIC! Followed as directed but used butter spray on both sides of plumped tails. MMMMMMMM good! Nice big tails also. I thawed frozen tails in refrigerator overnight, unwrapped, split shells and placed in a covered ice bath until ready to broil...Sooooooo good..and I have an electric stove/broiler :-( but they still came out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Middletown, New York, USA
Photo by SAsdourian
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Great and super easy recipe! I didn't pull the meat out of the shell and basted them in butter half way through cooking. I just put paprika and lemon pepper to the butter which was really yummy. Definitely will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Yum! First time making lobster tails. This was definitely quick and easy. The 1/2 c melted butter was way too much. Since I used a brush on the raw lobster I ended up throwing the remaining butter out. Maybe try 1/4 c melted butter? Other than that, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was delicious! It did take closer to 10 minutes to cook to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Very good not a ton of flavor I would add a little more zest to it next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Perfect! A lovely Valentine dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Briggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was very good. I moved my first shelf to about 5 1/2" below the broiler and broiled my lobster tails for about 1 1/2 minutes per ounce. Turned out great, not rubbery, even though they were previously frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris in FL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by tashii lo
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Amazing and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashii lo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zeeda
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
The best tasting lobster recipe! Absolutely mouthwatering!!!! Such a fancy and tasty meal. Made this a week ago we enjoyed it so much (my 2-year old daughter ate almost an entire lobster tail!) my husband more lobster the next day so we can make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States