Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was my first time cooking lobster tails and I was looking for a simple, tasy recipe. This worked out very well with the only thing being I need to broil it for an additional 5 minutes (total of 14), but I tasted it after 9 minutes and didn't like it -- after 14 minutes (it was lightly browned), excellent. Maybe this was because I used the LO broil setting instead of the HI setting. Anyway, I will use this same receipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was great in teaching my hubby and I how to broil a lobster tail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Very tasty and easy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This was my first try at lobster tails. I am so glad I did it this way! Very easy and no mess. The meat came right out of the tail once cooked and was very tasty. I used Old Bay Seasoning and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was so easy, but it made me look good. I used everything but the white pepper, which I dislike. I used black pepper instead. But doing the preparation and broiling per the directions worked flawlessly! We had planned to grill our lobster tails, but rain kept us indoors. But this was probably better than the grill. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
WOW, wanted to do something special for Mothers day. These were 9oz from Costco. About 22 minutes. Really easy, do it today....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This is the way to go for sure. I boiled them in the past and they ended up like shriveled jumbo shrimp - chewy too. This retained tons of great flavor! The worst part is prepping before you cook them - I used kitchen shears and cut down the top, spreading the shell out. Just like shrimp there is a large "vein" - i.e. the poop shoot the lies on the dorsal surface - you'll see it when you expose the top of the tail meat. Just cut this part out. I poured butter on top, sprinkled garlic and Old Bay - took about 7 minutes on Broil (low setting) 5-6 inches from top. Dipped it in butter. We served ours with boiled king crab legs and corn on the cob. It was a great mother's day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indy_J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Entire kitchen smokes up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States