Broiled Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Perfect! based on other reviews, I cooked my 4oz tails for 6 minutes and they were perfect and delicious. I also followed the advise of others and cut the butter down, reserving the rest for a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Never made lobster tails before! I think I might have boiled them like crab!! Yikes!! Very easy to make and delicious! Add some rice and steamed vegetable and dinner's done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I've never used my broiler (had to google where it was on my oven!) so I was scared but I followed the recipe exactly and it was excellent. THANK YOU! I will never have to eat my hubby's boiled lobster again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndi r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RigStar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weyburn, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Easy, fast & Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trishn89
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great recipe and ideas on cooking the lobster. We bought about a dozen for New Years and wanted to make sure we cooked them properly. It was sooo yummy!! This was definitely a treat for all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trishn89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CNM CATERING
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I made these for valentines day 09 and just realized I added two pictures but never left a review. Broiled lobster is great. I didnt have white pepper so i used black pepper. these always please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Came out perfect.. I basted with olive oil due to dairy allergy.. added just a touch of garlic salt rather than regular salt..sprinkled a little smokey paprika.. Wonderful! I needed about 12 minutes due to the size and also I had the oven rack down two from the element.. that way the lobster cooked evenly and did not brown too much on top. The lobster meat was pulled from the shell (still partially attached) sitting on top of the shell to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Very good recipe. I just used kitchen shears to split the tails and poured the butter mixture over the meat. I had 3 5 oz tails and I broiled them on low for 8 minutes and high for 3 and they turned out great. I will definitely be preparing this recipe again when lobster tails are on sale!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very good, simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn S

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States