Broiled Halibut with Goat Cheese Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Made this last night and I was disappointed. Too much goat cheese. way too much lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Made this for guests and they raved...better than dining out! No Lemon Pepper so I used a Lemon Herb mix and even cut back on that amount. Also a couple of twists from the pepper mill. Anxious to make this again! Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This recipe was wonderful. The sauce on the bottome was the star of the show. I would omit the salt and reduce the amount of lemon pepper to a teaspoon. The first time I made this it was like eating a salt block, but with these changes.....GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Amazing. I think about this recipe all the time. Looking forward to having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Will definitely make again- awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was an awesome recipe! I made this for a party of 10 and everyone loved it although i used a fillet as opposed to steakes! I did only melt 2 tablespoons of butter and lightly coasted the goat cheese crust witha brush. (I didn't use 1 tablspoon for each peice.) I also took teh advise of others and decreased the lemon pepper to 2 teaspoons per serving! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Very Good! I used Talapia because I had it on hand. I also added a bit more milk and butter to the sauce for the plate to make it thinner. I will def make this over and over and have already shared it with some of my friends! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Slaughter Holt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princess Anne, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Excellent with tilapia. Used salt and pepper rather than lemon pepper. I made the sauce even though I thought it would be too rich. I'm glad I did, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I used Salmon for this and I can't even begin to tell you how good it came out! I don't cook too much and it was so easy and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
YUM! I doubled the recipe and used wahoo steaks that my husband caught. The only change I made was to use heavy cream instead of milk in the sauce. I had a little left over that would have gone bad otherwise. The sauce goes very well with broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States