Broiled Grouper with Creamy Crab and Shrimp Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I LOVE this dish. I make it frequently. If you don't have the creole mustard, just add a squirt of dijon. Just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MimiUrban09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Very good. Made some changes, I did not have crab meat but I had some fresh small shrimp and bay scallops and I added green onions. I omitted the mustard. I had Mahi Mahi on hand and that's what I used and once in the oven I put Panko bread crumbs on top to give it a little crunch. Mahi Mahi was delicious and the "shrimp/scallop" sauce gave it a nice touch. This goes to my recipe box. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is a great recipie. The fish needs more seasonings for a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I was going to make this dinner for Christmas Eve dinner. I went to whole foods and bought very expensive grouper, fresh shrimp and phillips crab meat. I made the recipe exactly right. I put it over rice like someone suggested. The recipe tasted somewhat bland. I also do not suggest putting it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
A definite MUST COOK for those who want to impress family and guests. I substituted Zatarain's Creole Seasoning (a little over a tsp) & didn't add any salt to the sauce besides what is in the Creole Seasoning. Also omitted lemon juice & opted to let my family squirt lemon on top if they preferred. Used uncooked shrimp instead of canned. My family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAUNLK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loudon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was great! I'm glad I decide to try something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Awesome!! This recipe is great b/c it can be made with ingredients on hand. Don't worry if you don't have exactly what you need, just improvise a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
The first time I made this, the guys loved it, but it was off for me. The second time I made it I added onions and diced garlic to the butter before adding the cream. It tasted better but a little off, so I added just a little bit of sugar to taste. We are from the deep south, so I added extra creole seasoning as well. I added the crab and shrimp after the heat was off to keep it from cooking to nothing. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Excellent dinner especially when using fresh grouper. Prepare fish with a small amount of olive oil & garlic/herb seasoning and let sit in refrigerator for an hour or so before broiling. A keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
YUM. Oh, don't use flounder though. It turned out WAY to soft for this recipe, but had a great flavor. I thought the flavor was a little on the weak side, so I tripled the cajun seasoning to my liking, and just went ahead and poured the whole 8 oz. container of heavy cream in because it was a little thick for my liking (I wanted the sauce to cover the rice also.) Before I poured on the crab/shrimp mixture, I sprinkled goat cheese over the fish & rice. FANTASTIC. Definately add the cheese for a more dimensional flavor. (If you like goat cheese to begin with of course :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States