Broiled Grouper with Creamy Crab and Shrimp Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I've only tried this once, but it was just okay. I followed the recipe as directed and just didn't think it had all that much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I LOVE this dish. I make it frequently. If you don't have the creole mustard, just add a squirt of dijon. Just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MimiUrban09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Very good. Made some changes, I did not have crab meat but I had some fresh small shrimp and bay scallops and I added green onions. I omitted the mustard. I had Mahi Mahi on hand and that's what I used and once in the oven I put Panko bread crumbs on top to give it a little crunch. Mahi Mahi was delicious and the "shrimp/scallop" sauce gave it a nice touch. This goes to my recipe box. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is a great recipie. The fish needs more seasonings for a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I was going to make this dinner for Christmas Eve dinner. I went to whole foods and bought very expensive grouper, fresh shrimp and phillips crab meat. I made the recipe exactly right. I put it over rice like someone suggested. The recipe tasted somewhat bland. I also do not suggest putting it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
A definite MUST COOK for those who want to impress family and guests. I substituted Zatarain's Creole Seasoning (a little over a tsp) & didn't add any salt to the sauce besides what is in the Creole Seasoning. Also omitted lemon juice & opted to let my family squirt lemon on top if they preferred. Used uncooked shrimp instead of canned. My family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAUNLK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loudon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was great! I'm glad I decide to try something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Awesome!! This recipe is great b/c it can be made with ingredients on hand. Don't worry if you don't have exactly what you need, just improvise a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
The first time I made this, the guys loved it, but it was off for me. The second time I made it I added onions and diced garlic to the butter before adding the cream. It tasted better but a little off, so I added just a little bit of sugar to taste. We are from the deep south, so I added extra creole seasoning as well. I added the crab and shrimp after the heat was off to keep it from cooking to nothing. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Excellent dinner especially when using fresh grouper. Prepare fish with a small amount of olive oil & garlic/herb seasoning and let sit in refrigerator for an hour or so before broiling. A keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

New Orleans-Style Barbequed Shrimp

See how to make grill-free New Orleans-style barbequed shrimp.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States