Broiled Grouper Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Your recipe looked so good I had to try it today and it was wonderful. I wanted to review it and noticed that we are both from Naples. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Straight forward, simple and open to all kinds of riffs. A very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Alexander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Thank you, this is an AMAZING recipe!!! I have even mixed everything together and spread on my fish and broiled it!!!!Wow!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Very good and fast, replaced the mayo with cream cheese and added a little bit of dill. Not sure about the time, had to just keep an eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
It is very tasty. A good parm is a must and if your fish is thick, it should be cooked for at least 8 minutes per inch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This is delicious! Followed the recipe with some minor changes: I seasoned the grouper with cracked black pepper along with the lemon juice before broiling. Then we added Panko bread crumbs in the cheese mixture (as another reviewer suggested), using the same amount as Parmesan cheese. Tastiest grouper we've ever had. So easy! The splash of hot sauce really gives it a nice flavor. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Was looking for a simple and good way to prepare Grouper and this recipe delivered! Fish was moist and super tasty. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
My husband gave this one a "10," and he's pretty picky about his fish. This was super easy and fast. We will make it again. I didn't add enough hot sauce, so I might spice it up next time. I used fresh parmesan and low-fat mayo, cut back on the butter a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this with grouper and cod and baked it at 400 before broiling it like some other reviewers. I also used lime juice instead of lemon juice. Added some other seasonings: parsley, oregano, basil and cilantro. Family loved it and the sauce over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Nice recipe, which has a great flavor, and is super easy. Two comments on preparation: (1) Make sure your Grouper isn't too thick, or you will have to substantially increase the cooking time. (2) When you add the cheese mixture to the top of the fish you might dab off any standing juices so that it adheres well. I also sprinkled some bread crumbs on top to give it a bit more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States