Broiled Grouper Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
I usually don't try recipes that have not been reviewed by others, but I was feeling adventurous...and it was well worth it. This recipe was easy and turned out delicious. I would have liked the parmesan sauce to be a little thicker, but it still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KStevenot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
We went fishing and caught 100lbs of Mahi and came home looking for a recipe. I know this one says Grouper, but we tried it anyway... OMG it was so good and so easy. A Must Try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
YUMMY! It's rare for my husband and me to both enjoy a fish recipe. This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
*Please note I did not follow the recipe, I changed the ingredients, thus the 5 star rating* I took the grouper fillets and seasoned them with salt, fresh ground black pepper, Emerils bayou blast, and lemon juice. I then added 3 medium-large size shrimp on top of each fillet. Next I melted 2 Tbsp butter, and added 5 tsp flour to the melted butter to make a smooth paste, I added 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp Emerils bayou blast, 1 1/2 Tbsp parmesan cheese and 1/4 cup milk, and mixed this together w/ some chopped shrimp. I poured the mixture on top of the fillets, covered the dish w/ foil and baked for 25 minutes at 425 degrees. Not sure what the original recipe tasted like, and I know I didn't follow it...but there's something about mayo on fish that just doesn't sound appetizing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
108 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Very simple, fast, and tasty. Delicious with rice and steamed vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
This was absolutely DELICIOUS! My husband, who usually goes for fried fish, thought it was great! The kids loved it, too! I broiled my grouper about 5 min. and it came out perfect! I ended up adding 1 large clove of garlic to the cheese mixture...yum! Thought maybe some sauteed onions in the cheese mixture would be good, too. Will try next time! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This dish was exceptionally easy to make and absolutely spectacular!!! Great flavor, would swear it from an upscale restaurant! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This was awesome! We had bought some grouper yesterday and had no idea what to do with it, so I found this recipe and gave it a try. WOW! We loved this and would highly recommend this for grouper or any other mild fish. Great recipe! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardrossan, Ayrshire, Scotland, U.K.
Living In: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Great recipe! Very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Oh my God! This was wonderful.. and very easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States