Broiled Grouper Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Loved it but made some changes, instead of broiling the fish I baked it for about 25 minutes at 375, just put the lemon and salt and pepper on it. Then I put on the topping, with a little extra cheese on the top and broiled it, got all melty and good. I like my fish done well that's why I baked it, sometimes when I broil it doesn't cook on the inside. Loved it, so did the family, gave the recipe out to friends, good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM don't change a thing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Tring to get my boyfriend to eat more fish and this recipe was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
The best fish i ever made at home.Was also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This is a very good recipe.Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KIRSTIN243
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Very good recipe! We've made it twice. This time around I added Emeril's Essence (as other reviewers suggested) just prior to broiling the fish the first time and added one small shake of hot sauce to the cheese mixture (also reviewer suggested). The addition of those two will make this pretty good recipe a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTIN243

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
this recipe was wonderful. we really enjoyed it. we did cover grouper with panko bread crumbs after the cheese mixture. very very tasty. thanks for this addition into our recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This is a great recipe. As stated by marie22 in the previous review, I think this would be good with any meaty fish like halibut. I used a single large fillet of fresh grouper. Because of the thickness of the fish, it took about 20 minutes just to get the fish done enough to put the topping on. Overall, a fantastic recipe. Even the non-fish lover in my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I used halibut and cooked in the oven. It turned out so delicious, the sauce is incredible. I am making for my whole family soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I'm not a fish person, but, this recipe is awsome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Stulting

Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States