Broiled Grouper Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
this recipe was wonderful. we really enjoyed it. we did cover grouper with panko bread crumbs after the cheese mixture. very very tasty. thanks for this addition into our recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This is a great recipe. As stated by marie22 in the previous review, I think this would be good with any meaty fish like halibut. I used a single large fillet of fresh grouper. Because of the thickness of the fish, it took about 20 minutes just to get the fish done enough to put the topping on. Overall, a fantastic recipe. Even the non-fish lover in my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I used halibut and cooked in the oven. It turned out so delicious, the sauce is incredible. I am making for my whole family soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I'm not a fish person, but, this recipe is awsome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Stulting
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Great, easy recipe. I followed the recipe except instead of salt and pepper, I added about 1/4 t. of lemon pepper and some garlic powder to the butter mixture. Also I used 4 to 5 dashes of hot sauce. (cholula is my favorite.) This would be great on boneless chicken breasts and shrimp too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by island girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Pretty good, although not a whole lot of flavor. Super easy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Great! Baked at 400 for about 15 minutes then broiled for 6 minutes. Delicious! Used a lemon/soy sauce mixture to dip in. God bless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Very good and made with grouper and tile fish. I had to cook the fish for about 7 minutes and cooking the topping for 1 min. didn't taste so good, so I put back in the oven until it was really brown/bubbly and it then tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I baked the grouper for about 5 min (because it was pretty thick) then broiled it for 5 min, & I used a powdered hot seasoning. I followed the rest of the recipe as directed. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bamafaninMS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was awesome!! I've never cooked Grouper before, but this was easy and delicious. Even the family members who didn't like fish loved this dish. The only problem I had was the timing. It took about 10 minutes to cook and then I had to flip the fish and cooked an additional 3 minutes before adding the parm sauce. It was probably because these were really thick fillets. Either way, this recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit4TheKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States