Broiled Grouper Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Excellent Recipe! Very easy and delicious. The only change I made was to mix panko in with the parmesan cheese. Highly Recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green Goddess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
OH MY GOSH,,,DIDN'T CHANGE A THING. THE ONLY THING I MAY CHANGE NEXT TIME IS THE AMOUNT OF PARM. CHEESE AND OMIT THE SALT. IT WAS A LITTLE SALTY TO US. SO SIMPLE AND SO GOOD!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This recipe is a definite keeper. I used frozen grouper. It never has had a good texture when I've cooked it previously. I followed the suggestion of cooking the fish w/ just the lemon juice for about 14 min. before I broiled it. After broiling it was hot and very delicious. I didn't have hot pepper sauce and used a sprinkle of hot pepper flakes. Thanks for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This turned out ok but even with all the advice from the other reviewers, I still wasn't thrilled with the results. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Gaylord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made this with haddock...followed the recipe with the exception of baking the fish first rather than broiling it. The parmesan flavor is strong... we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
When you balance taste and ease of preparation, this dish deserves high marks. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that mine profited greatly from suggestions from other reviewers. I applied a liberal amount of Emeril's seasoning and baked mine at 400 degrees for 12 minutes. I added the mayo/Parmesan coating with Panko and several additional drops of hot sauce and broiled the grouper for 5 minutes. It turned out great. I was looking for a new way to prepare simple fish fillets, and I'll definitely try this again, with tilapia and other mild fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
5 STARS - OMG - This is a very good recipe . I am going to try it with filet steak ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
The sauce is alright. Next time I might keep the parmesan out and sprinkle over the top of the sauce so it is distributed more evenly across the filets. My filets and my sauce took longer to broil than the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
We enjoyed this and will make again with some changes. I added some minced garlic, crushed red pepper flakes, and a dash of lemon pepper seasoning to spice it up. I also added some lemon juice to the sauce as well as the fish. I bought imitation crab meat and put it on top of the grouper before pouring the sauce over it. With the crab meat, it was delicious. I also reserved some of the sauce, heated it over low heat in a saucepan, and poured it over the ravioli I served it with. Yum. It turned out great. My husband really enjoyed it and he is not typically a grouper person. He says he'll eat grouper anytime if I make it this way! We really liked the flavor of the sauce. Very versatile and would also be great on chicken. Another plus: Super easy to make. It took me a grand total of 30 minutes for the entire meal, and that includes cooking the ravioli (store bought pre-packaged portobello mushroom kind) and almond green beans. Easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I thought this was WAY too salty with all the parmesan cheese. I was nauseous after I ate it and won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States