Broiled Grouper Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Wow, found this recipe and immediately used it for my Grouper dinner..absolutely delicious! Ended up just mixing ingredients to taste but it was pretty easy to get the taste I wanted and went sooo well with the fish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
this was wonderful and very simple! it sounds crazy, but marinate the fish in Ponzu sauce first and it is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I made this with some fresh grouper I got at the market, and it was so good, I had no leftovers for lunch the next day! (I normally make 4 servings for the 2 of us every night because I love leftovers). It was super easy to make, too! I didn't have any tabasco, so I substituted sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Excellent!!! I grated a very good parm cheese for it, I saw a similar recipe and it had green onions and chives in the mixture so I did add that (personal preference) highly recommend!!!!!! I was skeptical the mayo just didn't seem right to me but it was fabulous. Everyone on here should rate a recipe based on the original recipe and state if you add or subtract, don't ever give anyone a bad review when you have changed the recipe so much it is not even close to the original!!!!! Please that is common sense and courtesy! Even though I did add the onions and chives this would have been great without the additons, this one is really good people!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Excellent recipe! My kids all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
We used Ranch Dressing instead of mayo, less fat, and more flavor, and added some panko bread crumbs to the Parma cheese mixture. My kids loved it, and Hubby did too, it is a keeper. Baked at 400 for 12 minutes, put under broiler for 2 minutes after adding cheese mixture. Browns nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
Seriously one of the best things I have ever made. With a start to finish time of 7 minutes this is amazing! It also works really well on Salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
To cut back on fat and calories, I used half the recommended Parm, butter and mayo, a little more lemon and plenty of black pepper and garlic for flavor (I had only 1.5 lbs fish). Also added 1/4 cup panko to the mixture and topped the fish for the last min of cooking. It was pretty and tasty with just the right amount of crunch. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elmcityboy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Rich taste of parmesan with the flavor of the grouper. Restaurant quality based on the quality of your cheese and fish. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Easy, tasty, with a zing! Love Grouper, but not always available at my local Grocery Store. I may have baked first, and broiled last few minutes with topping. Needed more of a crunch. Hats off to this receipe for ease and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States