Broiled Grouper Parmesan Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Since I dicovered this recipe we have it once a week. I use flounder or snapper files instead whole fish because it is more readly avaible in this area. I also use light mayo and use smart balance butter to keep it lighter and more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was so yummy! My husband said it was probably the best fish he has ever had. I added garlic and onion powder and also sprinkled a little fish seasoning on the top. We will be making this one many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Our fillet was 2 lbs. and nearly 1 3/4 inches thick and very fresh. The cooking time increased to 18 minutes. The first few bites I was unsure. The parmesian taste with the lemon took on a strange sour fishy taste. But the rest was moist, delicate and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
very very very easy, and extremely quick. For the amount of effort, this was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Thank you JOANG2. This is such a good recipe. With so many possibilities. I varied it by broiling it with the hot sauce and lemon juice first. Then, I added onion, garlic, and mint to the topping. It melted in my mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica LaCario

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
Incredible and sooooooooooo easy to make! Sure to please even the pickiest eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mojave, California, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
We thought this was VERY bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I did add 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder to the parmesan mixture, some panko breadcrumbs to the top of the fish, and sprinkled some fresh shredded parmesan on top of the fish. A keeper! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
WOW... I don't know if I'll eat red meat again after trying this fish dish! Even my picky kids dug into it. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Phenominal. Great Eats!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States