Broiled Grapefruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I just made the broiled grapefruit and it was delish. Unfortunately I did not have any brown sugar that was soft...lol. I will make again. It was quite filling as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I changed the recipe with just topping it with honey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Pretty good and extra simple ! Made a light and hot winter dessert of it rather than a breakfast thing. I used brown sugar. Next time I'll skip the butter or use far less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Watery and never crisped up the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
It tasted great, but if I had used the recipe's method of slicing, removing, and replacing the flesh of the grapefruits, I would still be making it. Also, the halves overflowed onto the baking sheet and I had to remove them prematurely because I was wary of starting a fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackieiscool

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ardmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This wasn't bad ... I guess I'm just a lover of grapefruit in their natural (grin) state. Most of the grapefruit you find nowadays is so sweet you really don't have to put sugar on top ... so I found this a tad too sicky=sweet for my liking. Having said that, if it were a frigid snowy day (and not 102 degrees with 88% humidity), this would be a nice way to warm up your belly. -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This couldn't have been more simple! I didn't pre-cut and it turned out fine. The house smells divine too! Good all year round and it makes for a very healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
My mother used to make this as a first course for a dinner. She would add a cherry to the center. Didn't bother to scoop out the rind though and no butter - just sugar & cinnamon. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Have been broiling grapefruit for years and love it. This sounds like a better way than how I did it. I always just used serated knife to section, sprinkled a little sugar and lots of cinnamon and broiled for a couple minutes. Will do it this way in future and try adding a dab of butter. Broiled graperuit is truly wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
i use a similar recipe. i cut the grapefruit in half, cut the segments, spread a little honey on it followed by a sprinkle of cinnamon and broil. The honey is healthier than sugar and the flavour is wonderful. I first had this as a dessert in a authentic mexican restaurant. It was great after a spicy, heavy meal. It is also warming on a cold morning or as a bedtime snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States