Broiled Grapefruit Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I've never put butter on mine but I have been eating broiled grapefruit for years. This is my favorite way to make it. I just sprinkle it with the sugar cinnamon mix and put it under the broiler. This is the only way my granddaughters will eat it. Now that I take a Statin drug,it is a real treat for me because I only allow myself one a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
ok seriously? I don't know if because I'm a sugar addict or this hcg /candida diet has me all in sugar withdrawal, but I tried this with liquid stevia both a few drops of plain and vanilla cream, added a drop of butter flavoring and lots of cinnamon. and oh my God, I was in heaven! You shoulda seen me licking the pan and sipping up the juice! wow- I will never look at grapefruit the same again! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Boy this recipe takes me back - my mom would spoon apple juice concentrate over the grapefruit and broil it! That was a delicious way to enjoy grapefruit. I look forward to trying a new recipe to enjoy a fruit I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing this! Just for calories' sake, I used Splenda, and to keep my fat intake down, changed to just a little olive oil. This was wonderful, so I can only imagine how good the butter and sugar would be. I never would have thought of using cinnamon with grapefruit, either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is delicious. I've never had a warm grapefruit before nor have I thought to put cinnamon on. Usually I just cut it in half and sprinle a little sugar on and that's it. Warming it makes it so much more juicy. I don't think you need to scoop everything out unless serving to a child that may not be a able to get all the little segments out with a spoon. I just cut around the segments and left it at that. I will certainly make this again. I really enjoyed the cinnamon on this. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Simple and delicious! I usually just eat these things cold with a bit of Splenda, but this was really nice change. I just cut the grapefruit in half, cut it into sections and loosed it - didn't bother with anything else. I used Land O Lakes light butter and added a little nutmeg along with the cinnamon. Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Really yummy way to eat grapefruit! I would say it's definitely easier to section the grapefruit beforehand (especially if you're making this for company), but taking the sections out and replacing them seems like a lot of unnecessary extra work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Had this for New Years morning, with a sweet bread from our favorite bakery and a slice of egg casserole. So pretty! I used honey instead of white sugar, and totally forgot the butter - didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Better than I expected and I like the butter flavor with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
The kids rated this one since I can't stand grapefruit. I didn't cut up the grapefruit due to time. Did this before breakfast before school and work. But they loved it. It was very juicy. Next time I'll prep it the night before so all of the grapefruit can be covered in the sugar and cinnamon and have time to suck up the sweetness. And maybe then I'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Parmesan-Lemon Tilapia

Quick and easy tilapia fillets are broiled with a creamy Parmesan crust.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Mascarpone Stuffed French Toast with Peaches

Elegant stuffed French toast is served with a delectable peach sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States