Broiled Grapefruit Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I was skeptical of this because I am not much for warm fruit. I couldn't stop thinking about this though once I read the recipe because I was curious as to how it tasted. Ingredient wise - I did not change a thing. I did follow others reviews and baked at 350 for 10 minutes. Final product: I LOVED it! This a great breakfast that can be made quickly. I saved 1/2 the grapefruit and oatmeal mixture for tomorrow's breakfast. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Very Good! Quick and easy. I don't see how you can broil for 10 minutes. I used another's suggestion and lowered the temperature, but still cooked it for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This would have been delicious, but mine burnt in under 4 minutes in the broiler. I also thought the topping was enough for 2 grapefruit. I added cloves and nutmeg. I will make it again, though, with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I added cardamon spice and a little orange zest Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Yum! I didn't have any brown sugar so I just used regular sugar also I added some ground clove. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Koons

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I loved this, and my husband finished his serving and said it was "pretty good for a grapefruit" which is VERY high praise from him. For me the recipe as written made twice as much topping as I strictly need as I didn't want to put so much on there that it would fall off. 4 minutes on Lo on my broiler burnt it just the tiniest bit so in the future I'd probably just bake it at 450 for 10 minutes. Thanks for the recipe, we'll be using this one all week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is a nice change from the ususal grapefruit for breakfast. It's so yummy and tastes just like a crisp! I have a very hot oven so when I broiled it, it burnt the top in no time so I tried just baking it at 350 and worked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GarlicQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I enjoyed this, even though I do not like grapefruit! If you are making for only one person, you can easily refrigerate half the grapefruit and half the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Scallops

Try these incredibly easy broiled scallops in a butter and lemon sauce.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States