Broiled Chicken with Roasted Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2002
I thought this was really good! I'd never roasted garlic before, and now I wonder why, it was so easy! Next time, I will add more seasonings, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
Unbelievable good! If you let the sauce sit for a few minutes before serving the garlic flavor really seeps into it. We put it on asphargus and long grain and wild rice and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2000
Everyone loved this dish, I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
I also use the sauce right on the chicken... delicious. It shows up about once a week at my place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
I made this recipe for my family last night and everyone loved it!!! Served it with roasted veggies as well as fetuccini noodles. I did as some others and put the sauce on the chicken for appearance. It is so easy and so tasty! Everyone loved the aroma that filled the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
The whole family enjoyed this recipe. I made this and four times the sauce then served with noodles. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2002
Deeeeeelicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This recipe saved the day. After a year and a half of trying to convince my "Iron Chef" boyfriend that I am able to do more than boil water, this recipe blew him away. We absolutely loved it, and will definitely make it again. I felt it could have used a little bit of salt, but he liked it just the way it was. It didn't taste anything like alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
An easy and delightful dish, without the overpowering Parmesan flavor of a typical Alfredo, and roasting the garlic gives it a nice mellowness. I didn't have any parsley on hand, so I used Cilantro instead. Goes well with hearty-nutty flavor of wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
As written, I think it would need a little bit more zing to make it sing. I had to make some changes based on ingredients on hand and w/that it was one of the best dishes I have ever prepared. I only hope I can remember what I did for next time. **It takes longer than 20 minutes to roast garlic to make it golden brown. I have a garlic roaster and it took double time. Only had legs so threw those in oven w/the white wine and s/p, Old Bay. Covered and baked while the garlic was roasting. Doubled the amt. of cheese and shredded both parm. and romano. Sauteed onions in 1 tbsp. butter, 1tbsp. olive oil and added a couple of chopped romas, tsp fine herbs, and in lieu of 1 cup milk, used the wine from the chicken w/milk to make 1 cup. Wine I used was sweet so it made the sauce too sweet so squeezed half a lemon and about 1/2 cup sour cream. Made a flour slurry using some of the hot wine liquid and added to mixture to thicken. The house smells wonderful and I wish it were not so fattening because I could eat the whole thing. Serving over linguine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States