Broiled Chicken with Roasted Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Pretty much made this as per the recipe but added some chopped mushrooms sautéed in butter. And a dash of white wine to the sauce as well. Didn't follow others comments and had to make the sauce a second time as On medium it thickened way too fast. The sauce is AMAZING! Definitely worth the second try! I'm fighting the urge to stand at the stove and eat it with a spoon! Thanks so much will for sure be making again! PS Did I mention I don't like chicken thighs? They were fantastic cooked this way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I made this as directed and used the entire head of garlic. The chicken was surprisingly moist. I did sprinkle some salt and pepper on the chicken before broiling it. The sauce was good, but could maybe use a little more flavor. It was pretty light tasting as written, although we definitely still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Super yummy, i reconmend adding in half the drippings from the chicken baked in wine =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Delicious!!!!! and so easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was very good. I didn't have wine, so I simply sprinkled the chicken with seasoning salt and a bit of olive oil. Happy to have this recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I did a few things differently with the sauce. You do need to melt the butter then add the flour and mix well before you add the milk and cheese. I minced the garlic instead of roasting it which did add some flavor, but it was still bland. I added some green onions, pepper, Italian seasoning and a shake of Lawreys's season salt. It came out great! We cut the chicken into bit size pieces and served over whole grain pasta. Yum! We will definately make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeshmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Sauce was excellent, chicken was too dry... will definitely play around with the chicken as the sauce made the meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I had to add more spices to make this have flavor. I also sauteed the chicken in 1 tbsp of margerine/1 tbsp Olive Oil in a cast iron skillet till they were brown on both sides. Then removed them and made a cream sauce with the roasted garlic. I used a whole bulb of roasted garlic and I think it still need more for the sauce taste of garlic. I would probably use fresh garlic next time instead of roasting it. I also added onions, dryed basil and a pinch of cayanne. After the sauce was made, I put the chicken back in the cast iron skillet covered it with foil and baked on low for about 20 minutes. Then put it on rice. it was okay, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was delicious! I made quite a few changes, though... to start, I did not broil the chicken in white wine... I was afraid that the alcohol would dry the chicken out by itself, so I just whisked some onion powder, oregano, italian seasoning, parsley and some lemon juice into olice oil and generously brushed the chicken breasts before putting them in the oven. I turned them over once during cooktime and broiled for about 22 minutes. I made the sauce by first making a roux... I know that the recipe called for something different, but I hate the taste of uncooked flour in a sauce. Once the flour was a little browned, I slowly added the milk, whisking constantly. I threw in double the cheese, and I used shredded rather than grated. Once the cheese was melted, I added the garlic. I roasted two small heads of garlic... it was perfect! When well combined, I added a touch of salt, some fresh parsley and a TON of black pepper (I love lots of cracked black pepper in a white sauce!!). I served it over some whole grain mix (brown rice, bulgur and cracked red wheat) and it really was a DELICIOUS meal! My house smelled amazing and I could have just eaten the sauce! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Hello...this was delicious! I actually only made the sauce and put it in a baked pasta dish. I was looking for something very garlic based because we LOVE garlic! I had to make changes based on what I had and because we are a gluten free family. I can't wait to make this again and neither can my husband! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!! Changes: 2 heads of garlic & roasted it for 40 minutes, 1/4 cup of Parm cheese and 1/4 cup Asiago cheese , (we love our cheese too), rice flour & stirred in some sauteed peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States