Broiled Chicken Breasts with Herbs, Carrots, and Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Really Really Good. I followed the advice of some of these reviews & baked it instead. Also, I didn't have fresh herbs so I rolled the chicken in poultry seasoning & dry herbs - turned out heavenly. I also used 2 boneless skinless organic & free-range thighs in addition to 2 boneless & skinless breasts...I assure you, the thighs were by leaps & bounds more delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlCooks4Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
We are chicken lovers and this went over well with my husband and 3 kids. I used Italian Seasoning instead of the fresh rosemary, thyme and sage because I didn't have it on hand. I sprinkled it over the breasts and veggies (of which I added sliced bell pepper and onions) while in the pan. Drizzled EVOO over all and sprinkled garlic salt and ground pepper. This is instead of inserting garlic into the chicken. Squeezed half a lemon over chicken. Placed pan about 8 inches from heat source, cooked 10 min and then flipped chicken and seasoned the other side in same manner as the first side. Cooked an additional 12-16 minutes. They were thick breasts and I kept checking them with the instant therm. so I didn't overcook them. As soon as all four breasts read 165 I declared them done. My husband didn't even use any salt or pepper to season what he dipped up. Said it had great flavor already. A previous review said the seasoning slide off and left a bland flavorless chicken. That didn't happen to my dish in the slightest and the chicken was very moist, not dry. Love Love how quick and easy this dish was to fix and cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was FANTASTIC! Normally I don't keep cloves in the house, or sage. Asked my husband to pick them up on the way home. So glad I did! Everyone raved about this. Added yellow and red pepper strips to the carrots. Used leftover small cooked red and white potatoes, just added them in at the first turning. Based on comments, I was worried about it drying out. But, without lemon juice in the house, I put a small glob of margarine atop each breast and everything turned out perfect! Fabulous! Will definitely make again, and sooo pleased to have chicken done so quickly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Dundas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Fast, easy, and delicious! I added onions in addition to the potatoes and carrots. After reading the reviews, I checked the chicken frequently -- ended up cooking it for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This was a great meal, easy to make and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
The ingredients are simple, the time to prepare and cook it is minimal and the taste is above average. 5 stars in my book. I did give it an extra five or so minutes through to ensure the potatoes we cooked through and browned up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was really good. i didn't have sage so I used basil instead. We will make this again for sure! I cooked it a little longer then it said too, but I wont next time it was way to long.just follow the time they say too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Actually baked instead of broiling, added red pepper and onion strips in addition to carrots. Used boneless chicken breast pieces instead of and substituted minced garlic for the garlic powder. Also added a little lemon juice as suggested in a review. Baked at 400 covered for 40 minutes, then added the carrots, red peppers, and onions; reduced heat to 350 and finished cooking (20 minutes) uncovered. Was delicious!! I am definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephiehawk
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Love, Love, Loved it! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephiehawk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Calli Hunter
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Fabulous recipe, but I baked instead of broiling. I baked under tinfoil at 400 for 40 minutes and then without for 20. I added the veggies for the last 20 minutes. The chicken was a little dry, and I think next time I'll cook it for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States