Broiled Asparagus with Lemon Tarragon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
We loved it! My 3yo daughter munched them like they were licorice. The family was about evenly split on the dressing, so feel free to try the recipe without it. I also tried grilling the asparagus and it was awesome. Definitely doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This recipe makes my whole family want to eat their veggies! Substitutes are a breeze... especially with changing up the herbal component. I substituted rosemary for the tarragon for a slightly different --but just as yummy-- flavor. I also made this with green beans, adding whole cherry tomatoes & toasted almonds (Sprinkle toasted sliced almonds over veggies at the end. The cherry tomatoes should cook in the oven until they start to wrinkle) Either way, this lemon-based dressing is delicious & beyond easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NavajoMoonAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLJ6
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Awesome! I did grill 2 huge bunches of pencil thin asparagus and made the dressing (tripled it) on the side. When the asparagus was done, I tossed it with the dressing....everyone loved it! The dijon, tarragon, shallots, etc...delicious...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Delicious and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Outstanding...thank you for the opportunity to shine with your recipe. I wanted more, more, more. (I did add a little more mustard but that was my personal choice.) This is a 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
this is a great recipe. loved the lemon and tarragon dressing, used fresh tarragon instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Wonderful flavor!!! I was looking for a new asparagus recipe and this hit the spot. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate
Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I liked this sauce a lot! Kind of like a mixture of bearnaisse and hollandaise! I'll definitly be using this again TY. N*R.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Very good! The dressing is light and tangy and compliments the broiled asparagus nicely. This came together really quickly, and is a pretty healthy way to dress up asparagus. Think I might have used more lemon juice than what was called for, but it's a very flexible recipe. Thanks for sharing! N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Boy ate these up faster than I could say what kind of sauce dressed these asparagus - high praise for a green vegetable in this household. Delicious and simple! Make sure you truly coat each stalk in oil, rather than just drizzle. Drizzling results in crispy bits in places and mushy bits in others, which isn't all that spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States