Broiled Asparagus with Lemon Tarragon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SLJ6
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Awesome! I did grill 2 huge bunches of pencil thin asparagus and made the dressing (tripled it) on the side. When the asparagus was done, I tossed it with the dressing....everyone loved it! The dijon, tarragon, shallots, etc...delicious...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
What a nice, lively, spring dish to accompany salmon cakes for lunch. The only change I would suggest is to use fresh tarragon, which enhances the delicate flavor beautifully. Thank you Jill815!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Hubs and I both enjoyed this lovely and different, piquant dressing. Very richly flavored, and really dresses up the asparagus. Great blend of flavors that resemble Bearnaise sauce. I wasn't real crazy about the asparagus broiled, but Hubs loved it. All and all, a memorable and elegant vegetable side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This is really nice, tangy & light. I used about 1/4 of a red onion instead of shallot. The dressing is enough to coat the asparagus if tossed, but not really enough to "pour over" - which was fine. Thanks! I'll make this again. N*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Boy ate these up faster than I could say what kind of sauce dressed these asparagus - high praise for a green vegetable in this household. Delicious and simple! Make sure you truly coat each stalk in oil, rather than just drizzle. Drizzling results in crispy bits in places and mushy bits in others, which isn't all that spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I really liked this! I had never used tarragon before, so I was a little hesitant, but it came out tasting quite yummy. Thanks for a new way to make asparagus. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I liked this sauce a lot! Kind of like a mixture of bearnaisse and hollandaise! I'll definitly be using this again TY. N*R.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
We loved it! My 3yo daughter munched them like they were licorice. The family was about evenly split on the dressing, so feel free to try the recipe without it. I also tried grilling the asparagus and it was awesome. Definitely doing this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This recipe makes my whole family want to eat their veggies! Substitutes are a breeze... especially with changing up the herbal component. I substituted rosemary for the tarragon for a slightly different --but just as yummy-- flavor. I also made this with green beans, adding whole cherry tomatoes & toasted almonds (Sprinkle toasted sliced almonds over veggies at the end. The cherry tomatoes should cook in the oven until they start to wrinkle) Either way, this lemon-based dressing is delicious & beyond easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NavajoMoonAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Very good! The dressing is light and tangy and compliments the broiled asparagus nicely. This came together really quickly, and is a pretty healthy way to dress up asparagus. Think I might have used more lemon juice than what was called for, but it's a very flexible recipe. Thanks for sharing! N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States