Broiled Asparagus with Lemon Tarragon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I liked this sauce a lot! Kind of like a mixture of bearnaisse and hollandaise! I'll definitly be using this again TY. N*R.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Very good! The dressing is light and tangy and compliments the broiled asparagus nicely. This came together really quickly, and is a pretty healthy way to dress up asparagus. Think I might have used more lemon juice than what was called for, but it's a very flexible recipe. Thanks for sharing! N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This is really nice, tangy & light. I used about 1/4 of a red onion instead of shallot. The dressing is enough to coat the asparagus if tossed, but not really enough to "pour over" - which was fine. Thanks! I'll make this again. N*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I really liked this! I had never used tarragon before, so I was a little hesitant, but it came out tasting quite yummy. Thanks for a new way to make asparagus. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan May
Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This was a pleasant combination of flavors. I did over cook my asparagus though... Also alot of the shallots ended up just on the bottom of my serving dish and not being eaten. N*R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan May

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SLJ6
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Awesome! I did grill 2 huge bunches of pencil thin asparagus and made the dressing (tripled it) on the side. When the asparagus was done, I tossed it with the dressing....everyone loved it! The dijon, tarragon, shallots, etc...delicious...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
this is a great recipe. loved the lemon and tarragon dressing, used fresh tarragon instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pennycandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Boy ate these up faster than I could say what kind of sauce dressed these asparagus - high praise for a green vegetable in this household. Delicious and simple! Make sure you truly coat each stalk in oil, rather than just drizzle. Drizzling results in crispy bits in places and mushy bits in others, which isn't all that spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I slightly over-broiled the asparagus, but it still came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was a nice change of pace for asparagus. I steamed them instead of broiling (just because my oven was being used for something else), and they were quite good. The flavor of the sauce was unique and tasty. I eyeballed the ingredients and used a little too much lemon juice, so it was tangier than it should have been but still very good overall. Next time I will broil and measure! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Asparagus Soufflé

See how easy it is to whip up a light, fluffy soufflé.

Roasted Asparagus with Prosciutto & Poached Egg

See how to make a classic spring asparagus dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States