Brocomole Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
I used raw broccoli instead and it was WONDERFUL. Great snack for those of us that like something healthy and lower in fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
I found this recipe to be a bit bland. I tried to add some seasonings and a little salt, but it didn't help. It certainly is healthy, though---and pretty easy (although a bit messy) to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
Terribly bland-I added three times the amount of chili powder with the hopes of perking up the flavor with no luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
Perhaps, to cure the blandness, you could use lime juice instead of lemon, and add a little fresh (seeded) japeno, and a little fresh cilantro. Throw in a clove of garlic. How about a tad of white vinegar? Those are all key to real guacamole, so surely they will perk up the broccoli version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
I read the reviews, but I still wanted to make it because I am looking for healthy recipes. So I (1) added 1 clove minced garlic(if you like garlic add more (2) I used the white part of the green onion for the onion called for in the recipe and then used the green part to sprinkle over the top. It helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I found that adding in about 2 Tbsp. FF or 1/3 less fat cream cheese thickened this recipe up and made it superb!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Just got home from friend's party to which I took this appetizer and it was one of the hits of the party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia, Illinois, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
I personally liked this recipe. I added some fresh ground cumin or cuminos to the recipe, though. I will probably make this again while on the low-fat diet. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
My husband just could not believe this was broccoli. I used lime juice instead of lemon because that is what I had. I also added one jalapeno pepper because we like spicy things otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
This recipe turned out tasty, but not as much reminiscent of guacamole as I was expecting. However, I modified it, which may account for the difference in taste, which was unique, but pleasant. I used nonfat, plain yogurt in place of the sour cream and mayonnaise, and I added lime juice, extra chili powder and onion, some garlic salt, and cumin. It is slightly spicy, and it's refreshing, as a dip with wheat crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYCAT1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Meadows, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belle Mead, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States