Broccoli with Roasted Red Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
A very yummy side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Rather than bothering with the steam basket (already had two burners going), I used the microwave to steam the broccoli in about 2.5 min. Once the red pepper mixture was ready, I added the broccoli and let it cook a little longer (I liked the charred parts). It seemed a tad boring, so I put some shredded cheese on top...which melted nicely and added more flavor. I will say it was a beautiful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Nice way to serve broccoli. I did not use a roasted red pepper but used a raw red pepper that I steamed with the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
We really enjoyed this. Something different than the same old boiled broccoli. The garlic and peppers really enhance the flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Great quick way to make a side dish. I didn't use parsley, and I'm happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and LOVED the results! The vinegar infusion of the peppers complimented the broccoli perfectly without making the whole dish overpowering. A delicious change from the usual broccoli side dish and good enough to serve for special occasions. Next time, I may try Balsamic vinegar because I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSBEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tahoe City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Good but a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valentinesdaybaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Yum! Only change I made was to use olive oil instead of butter. Simple and tasty. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
not my favorite..... i thought the garlic was a little strong, but the loved the red peppers in it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Loved this recipe. It's a perfect combination. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States