Broccoli with Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
Excellent and easy! Thanks Star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
I am a vegetarian, and I eat a lot of broccoli. This recipe was absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
Good as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glencoe, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eagle Bend, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
Delicious! Very easy and tasted great. Very light and perfect for a warm evening. I really liked it with the veggie broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
This is ABSOLUTELY a staple in my house now, both kids (2 and 4) love it. My 4 year old requests it all the time and it is the ONLY way he eats broccoli. So tasty, healthy, and most of all--EASY!!--THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2003
What a sad disappointment!!! I made this recipe with high expectations...I absolutely LOVE broccoli, and I thought the combination of broccoli and pasta would be a sure hit. Unfortunately, I was so disappointed. I followed the recipe to the letter, even added some extra italian spices to give it more flavor, but even that and the fresh basil could not save this pasta. It turned out very bland--only remedied by adding a ton of parmesan cheese on the pasta. I wish this had been better; I have still to find an excellent pasta and broccoli recipe. Although it was easy to make, I unfortunately don't recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Nothing fancy, but tried and true. Great for a quick, light supper. Add some in-season ripe chopped tomatoes for a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Ingraham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
Really great and really easy. As a college student who enjoys cooking its a great balance between a quality meal and short prepare time. I use chicken broth and it tastes excellent anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
Great flavor! I didn't use the whole box of pasta, however. I used chicken broth instead of the veggie broth, but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States