Broccoli with Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Solid. Nothing exceptional, but easy and tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Love Love Love. This is one of my favorite recipes. I'm a pescaterian that doesn't eat dairy (I opt out of the pharm...). This light pasta is a perfect dinner for me. I usually add mushrooms when I add the broccoli, using more mushrooms and more broccoli than I think I'll need. The dish usually ends up being a lot of past and not enough veggies. The next time I make this, I'm going to add a pound or so of pre-cooked frozen shrimp. I can't wait. I've yet to try some kind of whole wheat noodles instead of the white rigatoni, but that sounds delicious also. Or I could see it being delicious with brown rice. SO GOOD. EAT THIS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I REALLY wanted to like this, and I followed the recipe to a T and it was easy, but it turned out amazingly bland saved only by adding WAY more parm in addition to a ton of salt & pepper. Sorry, not gonna try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Completely lacked in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
it was kind of bland so i added chedder cheese a little crushed red pepper and bacon bits for color as well as taste it was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
a basic recipe that can be modified easily. i've tried adding onions, seafood, chicken, sausage and all are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I really liked this recipe! I sauteed the broccoli in olive oil and garlic powder, salt, and pepper. When it was finished I tossed in the cooked noodles. No cheese or basil, though both of those would have made it even better. So easy and so tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Great easy to do....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Love, love, love!! My three year old and 20 month old gobbled it up too. I couldn't wait to get to eat the leftovers! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I've used this basic recipe but added or replaced the broccoli with other fresh veggies like summer squash, green beans, red pepper slices, and zucchini. I've also made it a one-pan meal by adding in the uncooked pasta and increasing the amount of stock/broth. So saute the veggies in oil & garlic, then add in 3 cups broth and 1 pound uncooked pasta, cover and simmer until pasta is cooked al dente. Add water or more broth if needed to cook pasta through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States