Broccoli with Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very yummy dish! I added chicken breast to it as well it make it a little more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Linden, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Delicious!!! I would definitely use FRESH grated parmesan cheese. I also used dry basil, because thats what I had available as well as chicken broth and it was still very good. Used about a teaspoon or so of red pepper flakes. I am making this again tonight but adding sliced mushrooms and cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Try cooking the broccoli at the end with the pasta and skip the 8 Tbsp of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricAndSheriCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I love this dish. I add cooked chicken and spinach to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcardullo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollis, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was a great side dish! I cut down the olive oil significantly and used chicken broth instead of veggie. I also used dried basil. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
LOVE this recipe! It was very easy, light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mydeanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Loved it! My kids love it with turkey sausage in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennybug

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marbury, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Easy and delish. I had all the items in my kitchen except for the fresh basil. I used dried, added some ground chicken and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAdams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I added shrimp to this and just used jarred basil. This was so easy and my kids LOVED it. I think this would be a nice easy lunch during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Make sure to use FRESH broccoli for the very best flavor. What an amazing and tasty meal! We were looking to cut down on our meat intake on at least one dinner per week, this one is our new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Barilla® Rigatoni with Duck, Apples, & Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States