Broccoli with Rigatoni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Used cauliflower as well turned out very good. We have been cooking vegetarian for a couple of weeks now and this is a good one. D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
A very big hit with my family. I added chicken and a little bit more garlic. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
We made this with rotini, and only used 6 tablespoons of olive oil, not 8 (8 tablespoons is way too much oil considering the 2 tablespoons of butter!) It came out fantastic but needed some salt to taste. We added turkey bacon, chopped in pieces, to the dish to give it some kick. Meat adds a lot to this dish. Overall, a very flavorful and great filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Great! Light and fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
5 stars with slight modifications: Chicken broth instead of veggie, dash of red pepper flakes and lastly, stirred in about 3/4 cup ricotta cheese at the end. I also added about 1/2 cup fresh parm cheese instead of the 2 tablespoons. Made a nice creamy-like sauce with these additions. Final note- make sure to sautee garlic for a good 5-7 minutes for a nice garlicky taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
With a few modifications this recipe was delicious. I added some salt, red pepper flakes, and some chopped onion to the broth. I also reduced the oil as some of the other reviewers suggested. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very yummy dish! I added chicken breast to it as well it make it a little more filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Linden, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Delicious!!! I would definitely use FRESH grated parmesan cheese. I also used dry basil, because thats what I had available as well as chicken broth and it was still very good. Used about a teaspoon or so of red pepper flakes. I am making this again tonight but adding sliced mushrooms and cooked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Try cooking the broccoli at the end with the pasta and skip the 8 Tbsp of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricAndSheriCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I love this dish. I add cooked chicken and spinach to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcardullo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollis, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States